MET 10 awards the best among local artistes

26 Jan 2016 / 17:28 H.

INTRODUCED over 10 years ago, the Malaysian English Top 10 (MET10) Awards hosted its third edition on Jan 16 at StarXpo ­Centre at KWC Fashion Mall, ­complete with electrifying ­performances and moving speeches.
With hosts Jake Abdullah, Jason Lo, Arnold Loh and Ryan Matjeraie, the awards show presented seven awards to winners from each ­category, paying tribute to Malaysian English artistes who have topped the weekly MET10 chart, which airs every Sunday from 3pm to 4pm on
Soulful electronic indie rocker O.J. Law took home the award for best male artiste, while Elizabeth Tan was named best female artiste.
Tres Empire took the award for best band/group, while De Fam walked away with the MET10 breakthrough act award as well as best song for its #Supergirls single.
Meanwhile, veteran rock band Kyoto Protocol continues to reign on stage, winning the best live ­performer award, whereas OAG was awarded the Tune Talk Hall of Fame award.
MET10 best music video award went to Banana by Jin Hackman.
The three-hour awards show also featured ­performances by the Kartel Family crew (Joe Flizzow, Altimet and ­SonaOne), Paperplane Pursuit, Resh, OAG, Law, Hackman, and Kyoto Protocol.
It was also aired live on

thesundaily_my Sentifi Top 10 talked about stocks