23 political secretaries to ministers take oath of secrecy

05 Sep 2018 / 14:30 H.

PUTRAJAYA: Twenty-three political secretaries to the respective cabinet ministers took their oath of secrecy before Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today.
The simple ceremony, held at Perdana Putra here, was also attended by the Chief Secretary to the Government Datuk Seri Dr Ismail Bakar.
Those who took the oath included three political secretaries to the Prime Minister, namely Muhammad Zahid Md Arip, Datuk Mohamad Nuhairi Rahmat and Abu Bakar Yahya.
Others included Romli Ishak, who is the political secretary to Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, Datuk Mohd Nardin Awang (Home Minister), Damansara Member of Parliament Tony Pua Kiam Wee (Finance Minister), Mohd Azhar Che Mat Dali (Defence Minister) and Mohd Nizam Morad (Education Minister).
Former Bernama News Channel Ruang Bicara host, Datuk Dahlan Maamor took the oath as political secretary to Transport minister.
The others are Cheang Chee Khing (Human Resources Minister), Ahmad Sabki Yusof (Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister), Dr Syed Azman Syed Ahmad Nawawi (Health Minister), Mohd Aizad Roslan (Youth and Sports Minister), Major (Rtd) Mohamad Rahim Osman (Entrepreneur Development Minister), Saiful Izham Ramli (Domestic trade and Consumer Affairs Minister), Zakaria Abdul Hamid (Works Minister) and Mohd Nazri Noh (Foreign Minister).
Also appointed as political secretaries are Alice Choo Foong Thye, for Primary Industries Minister, Ee Chin Li (Energy, Science, Technology, Environment and Climate Change Minister), Abang Ahmad Kerdee Abang Masagus (Minister (Religion) in the Prime Minister's Department ), Martin Tomy @ Tommy (Minister (Law) in the Prime Minister's Department), Pritchard Arthur Gumbaris (International Trade and Industry Minister) and Abdul Kusen Hussen @ Mujahirin O.K.K PG Hussen (Tourism, Arts and Culture Minister). — Bernama


thesundaily_my Sentifi Top 10 talked about stocks