KUALA LUMPUR: Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd (Bursa Securities) today said it would continue to monitor the progress of FSBM Holdings Bhd (FSBM) in respect of its compliance with the listing requirements.

In a statement today, Bursa Malaysia said FSBM had triggered the criteria pursuant to Practice Note No. 17 (PN17) of the Main Market listing requirements of Bursa Securities.

FSBM in a filing to Bursa Malaysia yesterday announced that the PN17 criteria were triggered as the auditors have expressed a disclaimer of opinion in the company’s audited financial statements for the financial year ended June 30, 2018 which were announced on Dec 30, 2019.

As at Dec 31, 2019, there are a total of 23 companies under PN17, representing 2.5 per cent of the total number of 929 companies listed on Bursa Securities.

Companies under PN17 are: APFT Bhd, Asia Media Group Bhd, Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd, Berjaya Media Bhd, Bertam Alliance Bhd, Brahim’s Holdings Bhd, China Automobile Parts Holdings Ltd, Comintel Corporation Bhd, Daya Materials Bhd, EKANoodles Bhd, FSBM Holdings Bhd, Iqzan Holding Bhd (formerly known as Ire-Tex Corporation Bhd). Kinsteel Bhd, London Biscuits Bhd, Lotus KFM Bhd (formerly known as Kuantan Flour Mills Bhd), MAA Group Bhd, Malaysia Pacific Corporation Bhd, Multi Sports Holdings Ltd, Perisai Petroleum Teknologi Bhd, Scomi Group Bhd, Seacera Group Bhd, Sumatec Resources Bhd and TH Heavy Engineering Bhd. -Bernama