All schools in KL, Putrajaya to close on May 6 & 7 — MOE

05 May 2021 / 20:37 H.

KUALA LUMPUR: All schools under the Ministry of Education (MOE) in the Federal Territories of Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya will be closed on May 6 and 7.

In a statement, it said the decision to close the schools followed the decision to close all schools in Selangor on the same dates.

“The decision was made to reduce movement in the communities and interstate movement as the two federal territories are bordered by the many districts of Selangor,” MOE said in a statement today.

During the closure, the home-based teaching and learning (PdPR) approach will be implemented if suitable for both teachers and students.

MOE, however, said boarding schools should retain the movement schedule for their students to return home for Aidilfitri so as to avoid confusion among the students, parents or their guardians. — Bernama

email blast