SEARCH

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

18 Oct 2020 / 09:58 H.

    Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

    TOP STORIES

    SPORTS

    ATHLETICS-GDYNIA/

    Jepchirchir breaks own women's-only half marathon record Gydnia, POLAND, Oct 17 (Reuters) - Kenya's Peres Jepchirchir bettered the women's-only half marathon world record when she took gold in a closely-fought race at the World Athletics half marathon championships in Gdynia on Saturday.

    HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS/FOOTBALL-NFL/ NFL-Colts reopen practice facility after COVID-19 scare Oct 16 (Reuters) - The Indianapolis Colts reopened their practice facility on Friday after four positive COVID-19 tests were re-tested and came back negative, the National Football League team said.

    SAILING-AMERICASCUP

    Sailing-British, American challengers launch America's Cup yachts

    WELLINGTON, Oct 17 (Reuters) - British challengers INEOS Team UK unveiled their second generation America's Cup yacht in Auckland on Saturday, just 24 hours after fellow challengers American Magic launched their second boat and almost capsized it.

    UPCOMING

    TENNIS-STPETERSBURG/ (PIX)

    Tennis - ATP 500 - St Petersburg Open

    The final of the St Petersburg Open - an ATP Tour 500 event.

    18 Oct 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

    CYCLING-GIRO/ (TV)

    Cycling - Giro d'Italia

    Stage 15 of the Giro d'Italia is a 185-kilometre mountain ride from Base Aerea Rivolto to Piancavallo.

    18 Oct 05:20 ET / 09:20 GMT

    GOLF-EUROPEAN/

    Golf - European Tour - Scottish Championship

    The final round of the Scottish Championship at St Andrews.

    18 Oct 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ITALY-BGN-SAS/REPORT

    Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Bologna v Sassuolo

    Sassuolo visit Bologna in a Serie A matches. We will update with details of the later games.

    18 Oct 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-SHU-FUL/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Sheffield United v Fulham

    18 Oct 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

    MOTOR-MOTOGP-ARAGON/ (PIX) (TV)

    Motorcycling - MotoGP - Aragon Grand Prix

    Alcaniz hosts the Aragon Grand Prix - the 10th race of the revised 2020 MotoGP season.

    18 Oct 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

    TENNIS-COLOGNE/ (TV)

    Tennis - ATP 250 - bett1HULKS Indoors

    The final of the bett1HULKS Indoors in Cologne - an ATP 250 tournament.

    18 Oct 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

    TENNIS-SARDINIA/

    Tennis - ATP 250 - Sardinia Open

    The final of the Sardinia Open - an ATP 250 tournament.

    18 Oct 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-BRH/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Crystal Palace v Brighton & Hove Albion

    18 Oct 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

    SOCCER-GERMANY-GGN-SGE/REPORT

    Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - FC Cologne v Eintracht Frankfurt

    FC Köln face Eintracht Frankfurt in the Bundesliga.

    18 Oct 09:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

    SOCCER-SPAIN-VIL-VAL/REPORT

    Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Villarreal v Valencia

    Villarreal face Valencia in La Liga.

    18 Oct 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

    email blast