SEARCH

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET

22 Nov 2020 / 22:04 H.

    Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

    TOP STORIES

    TENNIS-ATPFINALS

    Djokovic and Nadal fall as Thiem and Medvedev advance to London finale

    LONDON (Reuters) - Rafa Nadal's dream of a first ATP Finals title and Novak Djokovic's quest for a record-equalling sixth vanished in defeats by Daniil Medvedev and Dominic Thiem in two seismic semi-finals on Saturday.

    SWIMMING-ISL

    Swimming: American Dressel sets two short course world records

    (Reuters) - American Caeleb Dressel set short course world records in the men's 100 metres butterfly and 50 metres freestyle events at the International Swimming League (ISL) finals in Budapest on Saturday.

    HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS-TENNIS-AUSOPEN

    Organisers optimistic for Australian Open despite coronavirus measures

    MELBOURNE (Reuters) - Australian Open tournament director Craig Tiley has moved to allay fears the season-opening tennis grand slam and its buildup tournaments could be hampered by strict biosecurity protocols to curb the spread of the novel coronavirus.

    UPCOMING

    SPORTS

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-SHU-WHU/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Sheffield United v West Ham United.

    22 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

    MOTOR-MOTOGP-PORTUGAL/ (PIX) (TV)

    Motorcycling - MotoGP - Portuguese Grand Prix

    Portimao hosts the Portuguese Grand Prix - the 14th race of the revised 2020 MotoGP season.

    22 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

    SOCCER-SPAIN-CCF-SOC/REPORT

    Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Cadiz v Real Sociedad

    Cadiz host Real Sociedad in La Liga.

    22 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ITALY-INT-TOR/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Inter v Torino

    Inter face Torino in a Serie A match.

    22 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

    RUGBY-UNION-AUTUMNCUP-SCO-FRA/ (PIX)

    Rugby - Autumn Nations Cup - Scotland v France

    Scotland host France in the Autumn Nations Cup at Murrayfield.

    22 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

    GOLF-RSM/

    Golf - PGA Tour - RSM Classic

    Round four of the RSM Classic at the Sea Island Resort in Georgia.

    22 Nov 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEE-ARS/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Leeds United v Arsenal.

    22 Nov 11:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

    SOCCER-GERMANY-CGN-UNB/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Cologne v Union Berlin

    Cologne face Union Berlin in the Bundesliga.

    22 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-WAS-CIN/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Washington Redskins v Cincinnati Bengals

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - FedEx Field, Landover, Maryland

    22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-HOU-NEP/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Houston Texans v New England Patriots

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas

    22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-JAC-PIT/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Jacksonville Jaguars v Pittsburgh Steelers

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - TIAA Bank Field, Jacksonville, Florida

    22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-BAL-TEN/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Baltimore Ravens v Tennessee Titans

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - M&T Bank Stadium, Baltimore, Maryland

    22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-CAR-DET/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Carolina Panthers v Detroit Lions

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina

    22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-CLE-PHI/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Cleveland Browns v Philadelphia Eagles

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, Ohio

    22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-NO-ATL/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - New Orleans Saints v Atlanta Falcons

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Mercedes-Benz Superdome, New Orleans, Louisiana

    22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

    TENNIS-ATPFINALS/ (PIX) (TV)

    Tennis - ATP Finals

    The final of the ATP Finals in London.

    22 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

    SOCCER-BRAZIL-SAO-VAG/REPORT (PIX)

    Brasileiro Championship - Sao Paulo v Vasco da Gama

    Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship - Sao Paulo v Vasco da Gama - Morumbi stadium - Sao Paulo, Brazil

    22 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-LEI/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Liverpool v Leicester City

    Liverpool host Leicester City in the Premier League.

    22 Nov 14:15 ET / 19:15 GMT

    SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-MIL/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Napoli v AC Milan

    Napoli face AC Milan in a Serie A match.

    22 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

    SOCCER-FRANCE-LIL-LOR/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - France - Ligue1 - Lille v Lorient

    Lille entertain Lorient in Ligue 1

    22 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

    SOCCER-USA-SKC-SJE/ (PIX)

    Soccer - MLS - Sporting Kansas City v San Jose Earthquakes

    2020 MLS Season (Playoff) - Children's Mercy Park, Kansas City, Kansas

    22 Nov 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

    SOCCER-BRAZIL-INL-FLU/REPORT (PIX)

    Brasileiro Championship - Internacional v Fluminense

    Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship - Internacional v Fluminense - Beira Rio stadium, Porto Alegre, Brazil

    22 Nov 16:15 ET / 21:15 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-MIN-DAL/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Minnesota Vikings v Dallas Cowboys

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - U.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    22 Nov 16:25 ET / 21:25 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-IND-GB/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Indianapolis Colts v Green Bay Packers

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Indiana

    22 Nov 16:25 ET / 21:25 GMT

    SOCCER-USA-MIN-CLR/ (PIX)

    Soccer - MLS - Minnesota United FC v Colorado Rapids

    2020 MLS Season (Playoff) - Allianz Field, St. Paul, Minnesota

    23 Nov 19:30 ET / 00:30 GMT

    SOCCER-SPAIN/

    Soccer - Spain - Talking points from the La Liga weekend

    Three talking points from the weekend's action in Spain's top flight.

    23 Nov 20:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

    FOOTBALL-NFL-OAK-KC/ (PIX)

    Football - NFL - Las Vegas Raiders v Kansas City Chiefs

    2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Allegiant Stadium, Paradise, Nevada

    23 Nov 20:20 ET / 01:20 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND/

    Soccer-Premier League talking points

    Talking points from the weekend's Premier League matches:

    23 Nov 21:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

    SOCCER-USA-POT-DAL/ (PIX)

    Soccer - MLS - Portland Timbers v FC Dallas

    2020 MLS Season (Playoff) - Providence Park, Portland, Oregon, Oregon

    23 Nov 22:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ITALY/

    Soccer - Italy - Serie A talking points

    Talking-points from the weekend's Serie A matches

    23 Nov 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

    email blast