SEARCH

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m.ET

18 Oct 2020 / 10:08 H.

    Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

    TOP STORIES

    TENNIS-STPETERSBURG/

    Rublev sets up final clash with Coric at St Petersburg Open

    Russian home favourite Andrey Rublev rallied from a set down to beat Canadian Denis Shapovalov 4-6 6-3 6-4 in the semi-final of the St Petersburg Open on Saturday to set up a title clash with Borna Coric.

    FOOTBALL-NFL-KC-BELL-CONTRACT/

    Report: Chiefs deal could pay RB Bell $1.69 million

    Bell was released by the New York Jets on Tuesday, and he signed with the Chiefs on Thursday.

    ATHLETICS-GDYNIA/

    Jepchirchir breaks own women's-only half marathon record

    Gydnia, POLAND (Reuters) - Kenya's Peres Jepchirchir bettered the women's-only half marathon world record when she took gold in a closely-fought race at the World Athletics half marathon championships in Gdynia on Saturday.

    SPORTS

    CRICKET-T20WORLDCUP-LKA-IRL/

    POSTPONED UNTIL 2022 - Cricket - ICC Men's T20 World Cup - Sri Lanka v Ireland

    Sri Lanka play Ireland at the Kardinia Park in the ICC T20 World Cup.

    18 Oct 23:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

    CRICKET-T20WORLDCUP-PNG-OMN/

    POSTPONED UNTIL 2022 - Cricket - ICC Men's T20 World Cup -Papua New Guinea v Oman

    Papua New Guinea play Oman at the Kardinia Park in the ICC T20 World Cup.

    18 Oct 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

    CYCLING-GIRO/ (TV)

    Cycling - Giro d'Italia

    Stage 15 of the Giro d'Italia is a 185-kilometre mountain ride from Base Aerea Rivolto to Piancavallo.

    18 Oct 05:20 ET / 09:20 GMT

    GOLF-CJCUP/

    Golf - PGA Tour - The CJ Cup

    Round four of the CJ Cup at Shadow Creek Golf Course in Las Vegas.

    18 Oct 14:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

    GOLF-EUROPEAN/

    Golf - European Tour - Scottish Championship

    The final round of the Scottish Championship at St Andrews.

    18 Oct 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

    MOTOR-MOTOGP-ARAGON/ (PIX) (TV)

    Motorcycling - MotoGP - Aragon Grand Prix

    Alcaniz hosts the Aragon Grand Prix - the 10th race of the revised 2020 MotoGP season.

    18 Oct 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

    RUGBY-UNION-BLEDISLOE-NZL-AUS/ (PIX) (TV)

    Rugby Union - Bledisloe Cup - New Zealand v Australia

    The All Blacks host the Wallabies in the second Bledisloe Cup test at Eden Park in front of a reported 47,000 fans.

    18 Oct 23:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

    SOCCER-BRAZIL-CTB-STS/REPORT (PIX)

    Brasileiro Championship - Coritiba v Santos

    Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship – Coritiba v Santos – Couto Pereira stadium, Curitiba, Brazil

    17 Oct 18:00 ET / 22:00 GMT

    SOCCER-CAFCHAMPIONS-WCA-ALY/REPORT

    Soccer - African Champions League semi-final

    Morocco's Wydad Casablanca host Al Ahly of Egypt in the first leg of their African Champions League semi-final as continental club competition returns after a lengthy COVID-19 induced hiatus.

    17 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

    SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/PREVIEW

    Soccer - Europe - Champions League preview

    Preview of the Champions League group stage which starts on Tuesday Oct 20.

    18 Oct 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-BRH/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Crystal Palace v Brighton & Hove Albion

    18 Oct 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEI-AVA/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Leicester City v Aston Villa

    18 Oct 14:15 ET / 18:15 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-NEW-MUN/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Newcastle United v Manchester United

    Newcastle United face Manchester United in the Premier League.

    17 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-SHU-FUL/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Sheffield United v Fulham

    18 Oct 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT-WHU/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur v West Ham United

    Tottenham Hotspur face West Ham United in the Premier League.

    18 Oct 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

    SOCCER-FRANCE-OLM-BOR/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Marseille vs Bordeaux

    Marseille host Bordeaux in Ligue 1.

    17 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

    SOCCER-GERMANY-GGN-SGE/REPORT

    Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - FC Cologne v Eintracht Frankfurt

    FC Köln face Eintracht Frankfurt in the Bundesliga.

    18 Oct 09:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

    SOCCER-GERMANY-S04-UNB/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Schalke 04 v Union Berlin

    Schalke 04 face Union Berlin in the Bundesliga.

    18 Oct 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ITALY-BGN-SAS/REPORT

    Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Bologna v Sassuolo

    Sassuolo visit Bologna in a Serie A matches. We will update with details of the later games.

    18 Oct 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

    SOCCER-ITALY-CRO-JUV/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Crotone v Juventus

    Crotone host Juventus in a Serie A match.

    17 Oct 14:45 ET / 18:45 GMT

    SOCCER-SPAIN-GET-FCB/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Getafe v Barcelona

    Getafe face Barcelona in La Liga.

    17 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

    SOCCER-SPAIN-VIL-VAL/REPORT

    Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Villarreal v Valencia

    Villarreal face Valencia in La Liga.

    18 Oct 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

    TENNIS-BEIJING/ (PIX) (TV)

    CANCELLED - Tennis - WTA Premier Mandatory - China Open

    The final of the China Open - a WTA Premier Mandatory event.

    18 Oct

    TENNIS-COLOGNE/ (TV)

    Tennis - ATP 250 - bett1HULKS Indoors

    The final of the bett1HULKS Indoors in Cologne - an ATP 250 tournament.

    18 Oct 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

    TENNIS-SARDINIA/

    Tennis - ATP 250 - Sardinia Open

    The final of the Sardinia Open - an ATP 250 tournament.

    18 Oct 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

    TENNIS-STPETERSBURG/ (PIX)

    Tennis - ATP 500 - St Petersburg Open

    The final of the St Petersburg Open - an ATP Tour 500 event.

    18 Oct 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

    email blast