SEARCH

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 P.M. GMT/2:30 P.M. ET

22 Sep 2020 / 02:36 H.

    Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6:30 P.M. GMT/2:30 P.M. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

    TOP STORIES

    TENNIS-ROME/

    Halep claims Rome title after Pliskova retires with injury

    ROME, (Reuters) - Top seed Simona Halep gave her French Open preparations a boost when she claimed the Italian Open in Rome on Monday after second seed Karolina Pliskova retired from the final with injury when she was down 6-0 2-1.

    HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS/MOTOR-F1

    German F1 Grand Prix to allow up to 20,000 fans

    BERLIN,(Reuters) - Next month's Eifel Grand Prix at Germany's Nuerburgring track can have as many as 20,000 fans in attendance, local authorities said on Monday, with the region's coronavirus infections under control.

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT/

    Bale signing leaves Alli's Spurs future in doubt

    Of the Tottenham Hotspur players impacted by the loan signing of Gareth Bale from Real Madrid, Dele Alli appears the most vulnerable but manager Jose Mourinho has said he will not be sacrificed in the transfer window.

    UPCOMING

    ICE HOCKEY

    ICEHOCKEY-NHL-TBL-DAL/ (PIX)

    Hockey - NHL - Tampa Bay Lightning v Dallas Stars

    The Tampa Bay Lightning play the Dallas Stars in game two of the Stanley Cup at Rogers Place in Edmonton, Alberta.

    22 Sep 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

    SOCCER

    SOCCER-CHINA/

    Soccer - Chinese Super League - Round 12

    Round up of the 12th round of the Chinese Super League, which is taking place in hubs in Dalian and Suzhou because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

    22 Sep 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-MCI/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Wolverhampton Wanderers v Manchester City

    Wolverhampton Wanderers play Manchester City in the Premier League.

    21 Sep 15:15 ET / 19:15 GMT

    SOCCER-ITALY-MIL-BGN/REPORT

    Soccer - Italy - Serie A - AC Milan v Bologna

    AC Milan kick off the new season with a match at home to Bologna

    21 Sep 14:45 ET / 18:45 GMT

    email blast