SEARCH

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6.30 p.m. GMT/2.30 p.m. ET

27 Oct 2020 / 02:32 H.

    Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6.30 p.m. GMT/2.30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

    TOP STORIES

    CRICKET-INDIA/SQUAD

    Cricket-Injured Rohit, Ishant omitted from India's Australia tour squads

    India left out the injured duo of opener Rohit Sharma and quick Ishant Sharma from the test and limited-overs squads for their upcoming tour of Australia but will continue to monitor their progress, the cricket board said on Monday.

    RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-FRA-IRE/PREVIEW

    Rugby-Ireland need better performance for Six Nations title - O'Mahony

    Ireland would have to do a lot better than last weekend's bonus point victory win over Italy if they are to stand any chance of winning the Six Nations title in France on Saturday, experienced flanker Peter O'Mahony warned on Monday.

    SOCCER-FRANCE/POGBA

    Soccer-'Fake news': Pogba denies quitting France team over Macron comments

    Manchester United midfielder Paul Pogba on Monday denied media reports that said he quit the France national team over comments made by the country's President Emmanuel Macron which were perceived to be against Islam.

    UPCOMING

    SOCCER-ITALY-MIL-ROM/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Soccer - Italy - Serie A - AC Milan v AS Roma

    AC Milan host AS Roma in a Serie A match

    26 Oct 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

    SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-TOT/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Tottenham Hotspur

    Burnley face Tottenham Hotspur in the Premier League.

    26 Oct 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

    CRICKET-T20WORLDCUP-NZL-XXX/

    POSTPONED UNTIL 2022 - Cricket - ICC Men's T20 World Cup - New Zealand v B2

    New Zealand play the runners up from Group B at the Bellerive Oval in the ICC T20 World Cup.

    27 Oct 23:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

    TENNIS-ZHENZGZHOU/

    CANCELLED - Tennis - WTA Premier - Zhengzhou Open

    The WTA hosts a Premier tournament in Zhengzhou, China.

    27 Oct

    OLYMPICS-2020/GYMNASTICS-USA (TV)

    Olympics-US gymnastics team prepare to visit Tokyo for Olympics test event

    The United States are one of four teams to be competing in next month's meet in Tokyo, seen as a trial event ahead of next year's Olympics. How are they preparing?

    27 Oct 01:00 ET / 05:00 GMT

    SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-IBA-PSG/PREVIEW (TV)

    Soccer - Champions League - Istanbul Basaksehir v Paris St Germain - News conferences & training

    Istanbul Basaksehir and Paris St Germain prepare for their Champions league group stage match.

    27 Oct 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

    SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-JUV-FCB/PREVIEW (TV)

    Soccer - Champions League - Juventus training & news conference

    Juventus prepare for their Champions league group stage match against Barcelona in Turin.

    27 Oct 06:15 ET / 10:15 GMT

    SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-MUN-RBL/PREVIEW (TV)

    Soccer - Champions League - Manchester United training & news conference

    Manchester United prepare for their Champions league group stage match against RB Leipzig.

    27 Oct 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

    CYCLING-VUELTA/ (TV)

    Cycling - Vuelta a Espana

    Stage seven of the Vuelta a Espana is a 159.7-kilometre hilly ride from Vitoria-Gasteiz to Villanueva de Valdegovia.

    27 Oct 08:20 ET / 12:20 GMT

    MOTOR-EXTREME/ (TV)

    Motor racing - Extreme E - Virtual Global Series Launch

    Extreme E founder and CEO Alejandro Agag, along with represenatives from the teams will attend the Virtual Global Series Launch on October 27.

    27 Oct 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

    SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-JUV-FCB/PREVIEW (TV)

    Soccer - Champions League - Barcelona news conference & stadium walk-around

    Barcelona hold a news conference in Turin while the squad do a walk-around on the pitch as they prepare for their Champions League group stage match away to Juventus.

    27 Oct 12:15 ET / 16:15 GMT

    SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-SHK-INT/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Champions League - Shakhtar Donetsk v Inter Milan Shakhtar Donetsk face Inter Milan in the Champions league.

    27 Oct 13:55 ET / 17:55 GMT

    SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-LMO-BAY/REPORT (PIX)

    Soccer - Champions League - Lokomotiv Moscow v Bayern Munich Lokomotiv Moscow face Bayern Munich in the Champions league.

    27 Oct 13:55 ET / 17:55 GMT

    ARTS / CULTURE / ENTERTAINMENT

    JAPAN-TATTOOS/ (PIX) (TV)

    WIDER IMAGE - Breaking taboos: Japan's tattoo fans bare their ink

    Shodai Horiren got her first tattoo on a lark while on a trip in Australia nearly three decades ago. Now she is tattooed from head to foot, even on her scalp, and is one of Japan's most renowned tattoo artists. Horiren is part of a proud and growing tribe of Japanese tattoo fans who are defying long-held social views that tattoos are evil and signify membership in yakuza criminal gangs to turn their bodies into vivid, shimmering palettes of color and elaborate designs.

    26 Oct 19:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

    email blast