Sultan of Kedah to be conferred Perlis' Darjah Kerabat award

18 Jul 2018 / 08:15 H.

ARAU: The Sultan of Kedah Sultan Sallehuddin Sultan Badlishah will be conferred Perlis' Darjah Kerabat (DK) award by the Raja of Perlis Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Putra Jamalullail in conjunction with the latter's 75th birthday today.
The announcement on this was made before Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin presented state awards and medals to 34 recipients at an investiture at Istana Arau here.
A special ceremony to present the award to the Sultan of Kedah will be held later.
Federal Court Judge Tan Sri Hasan Lah led the list of 34 recipients today. He was the sole recipient of the Darjah Seri Paduka Mahkota Perlis (SPMP) which carries the title Datuk Seri.
Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) vice-chancellor Prof Datuk Dr Asma Ismail was awarded the Darjah Datuk Paduka Mahkota Perlis (DPMP) which carries the title Datuk.
Five people were awarded Darjah Datuk Setia Paduka Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Jamalullail (DSPJ) while four the Darjah Datuk Panglima Sirajuddin Jamalullail (DPSJ). Both awards carry the title of Datuk.
The DSPJ recipients were former Perlis state executive council member Ahmad Bakri Ali; Perlis Islamic Religious Council committee member Datuk Wan Ab Ghaffar Wan Ahmad; Deputy Director-General (Entrepreneurship) of Majlis Amanah Rakyat (Mara), Zulfikri Osman; First Division Infantry Commander at the Muara Tuang Camp in Samarahan, Sarawak, Maj Gen Toh Choon Siang; and Joint Task Force 2 Commander at the Kukusan Tawau Camp in Sabah, Brig Gen Zarondin Md Amin.
The recipients of DPSJ were PAS Mursyidul Am Hashim Jasin; Tourism Arts and Culture Ministry Deputy Secretary-General (Tourism) Haslina Abdul Hamid; Human Resources Ministry Deputy Secretary-General (Policy and International) Amir Omar; and Department of National Unity and Integration (JPNIN) Deputy Director-General (Operations) Abdul Karim Abu Seman.
Five people were awarded the Perlis Mahkota Perlis (SMP), namely Perlis State Financial Officer Nasaruddin Abdul Muttalib; UKM Bangi Legal Advisor Prof Dr Rohimi Shapiee; Home Ministry Security and Public Order Division secretary Yusran Shah Mohd Yusof; Perlis Health Department Director Dr Zaini Hussin; and Industrial Court of Malaysia chairman Datin Kalmizah Salleh.
Eighteen people were awarded the Darjah Seri Sirajuddin Perlis (SSP), among them UniMAP Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation) Prof Dr Uda Hashim and Malaysian Consul-General in Melbourne, Australia, Westmoreland Anak Edward Palon.
Another 262 recipients of various awards, as well as DPSJ recipient SAC Ahmad Noordin Ismail who was absent today, will receive them in a ceremony to be held later. — Bernama

thesundaily_my Sentifi Top 10 talked about stocks